TERM DATES

2021-22

  Autumn 2021 Spring 2022 Summer 2022
Boarders Return
 
Wednesday 1st September Tuesday 4th January Tuesday 19th April
Term Starts
All Pupils
Thursday 2nd September Wednesday 5th January Wednesday 20th April
End of 1st Half of Term Tuesday 19th October Friday 11th February Friday 27th May
Half Term Holidays
School Closed
Wednesday 20 October
to
Saturday 30th October
Saturday 12 February
to
Saturday 19 February
Saturday 28 May
to
Saturday 4th June
Boarders Return
 
Sunday 31st October Sunday 20th February Sunday 5th June
Start of 2nd Half of Term
All Pupils
Monday 1st November Monday 21st February Monday 6th June
Term Ends Friday 10th December Friday 1st April Thursday 7th July
  Autumn 2021
Boarders Return Wednesday 1st September
Term Starts
All Pupils
Thursday 2nd September
End of 1st Half of Term Tuesday 19th October
Half Term Holidays
School Closed
Wednesday 20 October to Saturday 30th October
Boarders Return Sunday 31st October
Start of 2nd Half of Term
All Pupils
Monday 1st November
Term Ends Friday 10th December
  Spring 2022
Boarders Return Tuesday 4th January
Term Starts
All Pupils
Wednesday 5th January
End of 1st Half of Term Friday 11th February
Half Term Holidays
School Closed
Saturday 12 February to Saturday 19 February
Boarders Return Sunday 20th February
Start of 2nd Half of Term
All Pupils
Monday 21st February
Term Ends Friday 1st April
  Summer 2022
Boarders Return Tuesday 19th April
Term Starts All Pupils Wednesday 20th April
End of 1st Half of Term Friday 27th May
Half Term Holidays
School Closed
Saturday 28 May to Saturday 4 June
Boarders Return Sunday 5th June
Start of 2nd Half of Term
All Pupils
Monday 6th June
Term Ends Thursday 7th July

NB: Please note that Wednesday 20th October is an additional holiday date in lieu of the Queen’s Platinum Jubilee bank holiday.
NB: Saturday 25th September 2021 Rest and Recharge – no school on this day. Boarders are able to go home for weekend after lessons on Friday. Boarding Houses will remain open for those boarders who are unable to return home.
NB: Monday 2nd May 2022 (Early May Bank Holiday) is a normal school day.

2022-23

  Autumn 2022 Spring 2023 Summer 2023
Boarders Return
 
Thursday 1st September Tuesday 3rd January Monday 17th April
Term Starts
All Pupils
Friday 2nd September Wednesday 4th January Tuesday 18th April
End of 1st Half of Term Wednesday 19th October Friday 10th February Friday 26th May
Half Term Holidays
School Closed
Thursday 20th October
to
Saturday 29th October
Saturday 11th February
to
Saturday 18th February
Saturday 27th May
to
Saturday 3rd June
Boarders Return
 
Sunday 30th October Sunday 19th February Sunday 4th June
Start of 2nd Half of Term
All Pupils
Monday 31st October Monday 20th February Monday 5th June
Term Ends Friday 9th December Friday 31st March Thursday 6th July
  Autumn 2022
Boarders Return Thursday 1st September
Term Starts
All Pupils
Friday 2nd September
End of 1st Half of Term Wednesday 19th October
Half Term Holidays
School Closed
Thursday 20th October to Saturday 29th October
Boarders Return Sunday 30th October
Start of 2nd Half of Term
All Pupils
Monday 31st October
Term Ends Friday 9th December
  Spring 2023
Boarders Return Tuesday 3rd January
Term Starts
All Pupils
Wednesday 4th January
End of 1st Half of Term Friday 10th February
Half Term Holidays
School Closed
Saturday 11th February to Saturday 18th February
Boarders Return Sunday 19th February
Start of 2nd Half of Term
All Pupils
Monday 20th February
Term Ends Friday 31st March
  Summer 2023
Boarders Return Monday 17th April
Term Starts All Pupils Tuesday 18th April
End of 1st Half of Term Friday 26th May
Half Term Holidays
School Closed
Saturday 27th May to Saturday 3rd June
Boarders Return Sunday 4th June
Start of 2nd Half of Term
All Pupils
Monday 5th June
Term Ends Thursday 6th July

NB: Monday 1st May 2023 (Early May Bank Holiday) is a normal school day.